Sunday, October 30, 2011

SERIES SUNDAY with the OFFSPRING and CONTEST

SERIES SUNDAY with the OFFSPRING and CONTEST

This Sunday I am recommending one of my all time favorite series the OFFSPRING, written by the incredibly awesome Jaime Rush.  If you are not familiar with this series yet, every book is an action packed rollercoaster ride full of some amazing heroes and heroines and of course, great romance.  Here is what this great series is all about......

A group of twenty-somethings live ordinary lives but possess extraordinary psychic abilities. They are the Offspring of parents involved in a mysterious experiment gone awry. Sexy...dangerous...outcasts... They are being hunted by the government and others like them. Together they must find the truth and fight an enemy out to destroy them.

                             A Perfect Darkness - Book 1
They live ordinary lives, but they are extraordinary. They are the Offspring, children of a mysterious experiment gone awry—and they are in terrible danger.

A sexy stranger awakens Amy Shane in the dead of night. Lucas Vanderwyck barely has time to whisper a few words before three men burst into her bedroom and drag him away. But what Lucas reveals shatters Amy's safe little world forever.

Lucas and Amy share a psychic gift—a gift that could put them in mortal danger. And as they share night after night of savage passion, as a shadowy government conspiracy tracks their every move, they will fight to save each other. But only with their powers of second sight can they escape the terror of a perfect darkness.



Out of the Darkness - Book 2

Rand Brandenburg can see the future, yet thus far all he has done with his unique ability is become a skillful gambler. But according to the Offspring, his power has made him a target and could get him killed. So the loner used to living on the edge is now hiding out with others just like him, including Zoe Stoker, a mysterious redhead who has his heart soaring.

But that's not the only thing Zoe's got flying. All her life, whenever she felt anything too intensely, objects would start moving. She's never been able to control her power, so instead she's shut down her emotions. Now, as a powerful enemy approaches, she's losing control of her heart. But letting love lead her out of the darkness might save her life . . .



                         Touching Darkness - Book 3

Nicholas Braden has an uncanny psychic talent for finding things—which is why he's been recruited for a covert government program designed to hunt down terrorists. While his work for a shady controller named Darkwell is leading him down some very questionable alleyways, it's also bringing him closer to Olivia, Darkwell's stunning young assistant. A "good girl" with a wild, secret side, Olivia tempts Nicholas in ways he never believed possible—and in his business, a loss of control could prove fatal.
 
But there is something not right about the operation. And as Nicholas and Olivia's passion reaches a white-hot intensity, chilling reversals of good and evil, of right and wrong, suddenly threaten their very survival.


Burning Darkness - Book 4

A government-trained assassin, Fonda Raine has her sights locked on her latest target: Eric Aruda, one of the rogue Offspring—a pyrokenetic who can create fires with just a thought. But Fonda has awesome powers of her own—and her ability to astral project and be in two places at one time enables her to put herself exactly where she wants to be . . . in Eric's bed.
 
Eric is stunned and pleased by the inexplicable appearance of the mysterious enchantress, unaware that Fonda plans to seduce him, throw him off his guard, and then eliminate him. But the game changes radically with the arrival of an assassin from hell with orders to destroy them both. And suddenly Fonda and Eric have only two choices: to join forces or go down in flames.


Beyond the Darkness - Book 5 (release date:  11/29/11)

Cheveyo: a name that stirs Petra like no other, reviving deep feelings of pleasure . . . and pain. Despite her rare psychic gifts, the beautiful half-human Offspring doesn’t know why the magnificent shapeshifter walked out of her life when the bond they shared was powerful . . . and intensely passionate.
 
But Cheveyo is not gone. From the shadows, he watches over his beloved, determined that the malevolent enemies he hunts with fang and claw will not invade her world. But now, suddenly, the stakes are getting higher—as an insidious evil plots the destruction of Petra’s race. Cheveyo can remain hidden no longer from the lover who completes him but could destroy him . . . if his own inner darkness doesn’t destroy her first.


Doesn't this series sound amazing??  If you want to learn more about Jaime and the Offspring you can check out Jaime's website HERE and you can also find her on Facebook and Twitter.

***************************************

CONTEST:

Jaime has given me a signed copy of the first book in the series "A Perfect Darkness" to give away to one lucky winner, along with a bookmark and an Offspring Tattoo (see pic at top of post).

TO ENTER:  Leave a comment on this post with your email addy and tell me:

A)  If you have read this series, tell me what you love about it and who your favorite character is?

OR

B)  If you have not read this series yet tell me, after reading this post, what about what you read would make you buy te first book and start reading this series?

Contest closes on Saturday 11/5 and winner will be picked shortly after.

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Halloween Havoc Contest

HALLOWEEN HAVOC CONTEST

Halloween is right around the corner.  For those of us who have kids, we'll be taking them trick or treating and sorting through giant bags of candy (like me).  Some will be going to costume parties or watching scary movies. 

This year I'm giving us adults a special present.  Instead of trick or treat bags full of candy, Book Monster Reviews is giving away 5 trick or treat bags full of SWAG.  :-)
I have tons of SWAG donated by Pamela Palmer, Caridad Pineiro, Em Petrova, Alexandra Ivy, Virna DePaul, Amanda Ashley, Elisabeth Naughton, Jennifer Lyon, Devyn Quinn, Jennifer Ashley, Donna Grant, Darynda Jones, JD Tyler, Lisa Renee Jones, Ednah Walters, Dianne Duval, Gayle Donnelly & Robin Mackenzie, Sohie Jordan, Caris Roane, Michelle Hauf and I'm also giving away 5 Book Buddy mini pouches made by Erika Hayden.

TO ENTER:  Leave a comment on this post with your email addy and tell me:

1) What scary movie or character scares the crappers out of you.
(for me it's Michael Meyers from the Halloween movies. That mofo scares the shit outta me.  I still have nightmares about him chasing me.)

Contest will be open until Midnight EST on Monday October 31.  Winner will be announced on Tuesday 11/1.


Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Q&A Interview and Giveaway with Lauren Dane

Lauren Dane Interview
Hello everyone!  Book Monster Reviews and LITERAL ADDICTION are proud to welcome New York Times bestselling author, Lauren Dane  to our sites today!  

Lauren's story goes like this:  While on pregnancy bed rest, Lauren Dane had plenty of down time so her husband took her comments about “giving that writing thing a serious go” to heart and brought home a secondhand laptop. She wrote her first book on it before it gave up the ghost. Even better, she sold that book and never looked back.

Today Lauren is a New York Times bestselling author of over forty novels and novellas across several genres. Though she no longer has to deal with Polly Pocket and getting those tiny outfits on and off, she still has trouble blocking out the sound of iCarly so she can write a love scene.

Lauren has a very impressive and extensive book list which can be found here: http://www.laurendane.com/books/.  She has four series in Contemporary/Romance - DELICIOUS, CHASE BROTHERS, PETAL GEORGIA and BROWN SIBLINGS, three series in Paranormal Romance - DE LE VEGA CATS, CASCADIA WOLVES and her new series, BOUND BY MAGICK, one Sci Fi/Futuristic series - FEDERATIOIN CHRONICLES, including the mini-series PHANTOM CORPS and a numerous amount of stand alones in all of the genres above, including her Urban Fantasy eBook, "Goddess with a Blade".

Since we can't list all of Lauren's amazing books here, we're going to give you a peek at five of her 2011 releases, including "Heart of Darkness", the first book in the BOUND BY MAGICK series.  Let's get started……

"Heart of Darkness" - Book 1 - BOUND BY MAGICK series
Release Date:  November 1, 2011

From USA Today bestselling author Lauren Dane comes a white-hot new series of a dangerous family legacy, and sensual paranormal passions played to the death on the knife-edge of darkness…

Meriel Owen, next in line to control the largest organization of witches in the country, is asked to investigate the owner of a notorious club reportedly siphoning magic from the font of the Clan. It’s a direct violation of the Clan Code of Conduct, but one look at Dominic Bright and Meriel’s willing to make a deal. One taste of the sexually feral outlaw witch, and she’s eager to go further: he’s her bond mate, a legal conduit into the world of Clan witches and their magic.

Playing by the rules isn’t Dominic’s style, but bonding with Meriel—night after explosive night—is. However, Meriel has unwittingly invited someone else into her world: Dominic’s mother, a dangerous and poisonously influential magic addict whose lust for death and power corrupts all she touches. Now her shadow is closing in on Meriel, her Clan, and the man Meriel loves, and it’s casting them all into the inescapable heart of darkness.

"Never Enough" - Book 4 - BROWN SIBLINGS series
Released on September 6, 2011

Gillian Forrester spent most of her life running from who and what she came from. Until Miles came along. From the moment she held the tiny newborn her older sister didn’t want, Gillian stopped running and began to build a life for herself and her adopted son. Now, thirteen years later, as Gillian’s sister lay dying, she reveals the father’s identity and makes Gillian promise to find him.

Adrian Brown is the epitome of the successful rock star. He’s seen and done it all, with few regrets. It takes a lot to shock him—but the bombshell that he has a thirteen-year-old son rocks his world. And Adrian is even more surprised when the buttoned-up, elegant woman who’s raising Miles snags his erotic and romantic attention.

The last thing Gillian expected was to find herself getting hot and heavy with a person like Adrian. But as much as she wants to open up and give herself fully to this amazing man, she’s afraid the secrets of her past and Adrian’s problems with trusting people may keep them apart for good. If love isn’t enough can they find the trust they need?

"Once and Again" - Book 1 - PETAL, GEORGIA series
Released on August 30, 2011

Seven years ago, Lily Travis was only too glad to see her hometown of Petal, Georgia in her rearview mirror. Thanks to her father running off with a twenty-year-old, though, here she is, trying to pick up the pieces. First order of business: meet with her brother’s teacher in a quest to pull his grades out of a downward spiral.

Nathan Murphy is pretty much resigned to his bachelor status—until he looks up from his desk to see an all-grown-up Lily walking into his classroom. Of all the women who turned out to be totally wrong for him, she’s the only one who felt right. At least until his foolish, immature mistake drove her away.

Lily has to admit that time has been more than kind to gorgeous, sexy Nathan. Except there’s no room on her full plate for another complication. Especially with a man who broke her heart once before.

With a little help from his friends, Nathan has a plan to rekindle the flame. It isn’t long before they’re burning up the sheets. Winning her heart? That’s another matter.

Warning: Hot, sexy high school teacher in denim and boots. Strong-willed females abound. Bad words and naughtiness, too. Come on, you know you want to read it.

"Goddess with a Blade"
Released on June 6, 2011

Rowan Summerwaite is no ordinary woman. Physical vessel to the Celtic Goddess Brigid and raised by the leader of the Vampire Nation, she’s a supercharged hunter with the power to slay any vampire who violates the age-old treaty.

A recent string of murders has her at odds with Las Vegas’s new Scion, the arrogant and powerful Clive Stewart. The killings have the mark of Vampire all over them, and Rowan warns Clive to keep his people in line—or she’ll mete out her own brand of justice.

Though her dealings with Clive are adversarial to say the least, Rowan is intensely aware of her attraction to him. But she can’t let it distract her from her duty—to find and battle the killer before more women die.

"Mesmerized" - Book 2 - PHANTOM CORPS series
Release date:  April 5, 2011

When You Least Expect It…

They call him the Shadow. Andrei Solace delivers death on silent feet as an assassin for the Phantom Corps. The perfect weapon in the fight against the Imperium, he’s sent to the same ’Verse he left behind as a youth.

Piper Roundtree is a mercenary prepared for anything—except for being rescued from Imperial lackeys by the man she hasn’t laid eyes on in eleven years. While she remembers every mesmerizing sensation he gave her, she thought they were through. And against the backdrop of an impending war, their passion is reignited.

The girl Andrei once loved is now a fierce woman who can pilot a ship through canyons at high speeds, and drive him wild with equalabandon. As much as Andrei tries to protect her from the darkness inside him, Piper admires his skills and the code he lives by. Now the lovers must join forces—in more ways than one—to save the Known Universe before the enemy hurls it into irreversible chaos…

"Three to Tango"
Release date May, 3 2011

Four of erotic fiction’s most talented authors carry readers away with all-new tales of ecstasy that prove that the most delectable things in life come in threes…

In Emma Holly’s FLIPPING FOR CHELSEA, Shay and Liam shared an unforgettable night with their lifelong friend, Chelsea, awakening a rush of forbidden feelings—feelings they have to reckon with when the three reunite, and the unrequited lust between them is too much to bear.

Though Ava left her hard-knock Georgia childhood behind, she never forgot Luca and Angelo. Together they were best friends with a bond that could never be broken. But when she returns, the three must decide whether to face the fires that burn between them, or forgo their desires forever in Lauren Dane’s DIRTY/BAD/WRONG.

In Megan Hart’s JUST ONE NIGHT, fun-loving couple Kerry and Jeremy find themselves in a triangle of trouble when Kerry’s old crush, Brian, returns for a school reunion, and Jeremy gives her his enthusiastic approval to seduce him. But while Jeremy has no trouble sharing Kerry, Brian isn’t sure he can handle what’s coming.

Years ago, Walker walked out on Madeline when she needed him most. Now, the ex-Secret Service agent is back—hired to protect Madeline by her billionaire boss, Tony. Madeline is determined to make him pay for denying her desires—and she’s not above bringing Tony in to sweeten the deal in Beth Kery’s ON THE JOB.

Alrighty, now that you're all more familiar with the books, let's get to know more about this incredible author...


Book Monster Reviews/LITERAL ADDICTION:  Hi Lauren!  Welcome to Book Monster Reviews and LITERAL ADDICTION.  We’re very excited to have you here today! 
Lauren: Thank you so much for having me!
Book Monster Reviews/LITERAL ADDICTION:  We like to start out by finding out a bit more about our guest author, and then we’ll dig into the books… 
Q1): Can you tell us 3 things about yourself that we couldn’t find out
easily on the Internet?

Lauren:  Well, hmm. I collect aprons – honestly they’re so fun and useful and they make me happy. 

I love The Waltons. If an episode comes on I will always stop to watch.

I’m socially awkward

Q2):  What are 3 things that never fail to make you smile and three things that never fail to piss you off?
Lauren:  My kids (also on the piss off list, LOL), listening to Vampire Weekend, a new bag/pair of shoes

Lauren: I really cringe when someone can only respond in negatives – as in “oh my goodness I saw the best movie this weekend” and they respond “I hate movies”

People who talk endlessly about writing as if it’s easy but they never actually do it.

Parents who speed through the school parking lot while on the phone and ignoring all those kids walking around.

Q3):  What are some of your hobbies or things that you enjoy doing when you’re not working, writing or taking care of other business?
Lauren:  I love to read and cook. I love live music and dance performances as well. We do a lot of movie days in my family as well.

Q4):  What's a typical day like in the life of "Lauren Dane"?
Lauren:  I’ve got three kids in school so really the mornings are about me pushing children from their warm beds and out into the world after I chide them to eat, brush teeth, stop bickering, get their homework, etc. 

Then I write usually from 9 – 1 or so – if I’m lucky I can work straight through though I’m usually interrupted a few dozen times. Kids get home and my wordcount plummets. 

In and around all that stuff is business stuff, promotion, emails, mom stuff, making dinner, laundry, errands – the same stuff most people have to slog through ;)

Q5):  What books have you read recently, or that you have on your TBR list?

Lauren: I’m on a Stephen King re-read binge. First was the Shining and now is The Stand. I’m impressed anew at his skills and it’s fun to read his work as a writer. Gives me different insight.

I also have Carly Phillips’ next novella, Kismet in my TBR. That’s going to be my prize for finishing my revisions on Chaos Burning. I love her books and her voice so much!


Q6):   You have written in multiple genres of romance.  Which is your most favorite genre to write in and which is your most challenging?
Lauren:  Really it’s usually not the genre that ends up being my favorite, but a certain story. Some of them are easy, they just flow, and others are like pulling teeth.

Any time you have to build a world like with paranormals and futuristics there’s a challenge to be sure you’re making sense and giving the reader just enough, but not too much detail.

I love worldbuilding. It’s challenging yes, but I love to make stuff up! 

Q7):  Do you have any interesting writing quirks?  Maybe something you absolutely must have with you to get the writing process started?
Lauren:  I don’t have a muse or anything like that. I sit down and write every day, even when I don’t want to (though I’m hoping to have an actual day off every week at some point within the next 12 months)

I do like to write with a title. In fact, it’s hard for me to write without one because I like to weave those concepts through the story.

Otherwise it’s sitting my butt down and putting my fingers on the keyboard and getting to work.

Q8):  What personal dreams have been realized as a result of your writing?

Lauren:  I’ve met and become friends with some amazing authors and industry people because of my writing career. I still get a little fangirl squee when I chat with Carly Phillips or Alison Kent (two wonderful women I am proud to count as friends but who are also writers I respect immensely).  I also got to meet Anne Stuart at RWA National one year and I hope I didn't scare her with how much I gushed over her, LOL.

Also, not a whole lot on earth beats seeing my book on the shelves at a bookstore or getting a reader letter.

Q9):  Out of the 40+ novels you have written, is there one book that you consider a favorite, maybe one that holds some kind of sentimental value to you?
Lauren:  Oh that’s a tough one. I think I’d have to say Relentless because it really taught me a lot about pacing a story just right. I loved the couple so much, but really I think I learned a great deal about writing in general, and also about my own strengths and weaknesses as a writer. And I think I carried it off – I’m very proud of that book.

I can also say Goddess With a Blade because it was a book that was with me many years and through rejections and “nearly boughts” and all that stuff. Being able to write it for Angela James at Carina was a wonderful opportunity for me. She’s an incredible editor and I trusted that she’d not only work her butt off to edit me, but that she’d make me work my butt off to make it the best book I could as well.  

Book Monster Reviews/LITERAL ADDICTION:  O.K, now we’ll ask some questions directly related to the BOUND BY MAGICK series and other projects…  J

Q10):   Can you please tell us about your new series BOUND BY MAGICK?  What can we expect from the series?

Lauren: Bound By Magick is centered in a world on the verge of discovering the existence of Others. Humans know about some shifters, but the world is changing fast and the witches have to change with it.

Witches on the west coast are dominated by organizations called Clans, run by generations of the same families. These organizations are incredibly powerful and Meriel Owen is the heir to Clan Owen’s leadership seat, she’s been trained practically since birth to take over.

The series will be about different types of Others and witches within this world and the way they face threats against their very existence from the outside.

Strong women. Alpha males. Yes, that’s it in a nutshell.

Q11):  How many books do you have planned for the BOUND BY MAGICK series?  When will the second book be out?
Lauren:  Four total.  The next book, Chaos Burning will be out in July 2012. I’m working on a proposal for the last two books now.

Q12):  What other projects do you have in the works for the remainder of 2011 and for 2012?
Lauren:  After Heart of Darkness in November, my release schedule is open until April, when BENEATH THE SKIN comes out (the next de La Vega Cats book), then May is CAPTIVATED (the last Phantom Corps book), June is CHAOS BURNING (BBM #2), August is SWAY in CHERISHED, a duology I’m in with Maya Banks (BDSM contemporary erotic romance), October is a digital only short featuring Ben, Todd and Erin from Laid Bare, November is TART, the second book in my new Delicious series (Sway is #1).  Oh and in September Once and Again goes to print with some bonus material that’ll also be out as a digital release).  That’s it for now, LOL.

Q13):  Is there a specific message in the books that you’re hoping your readers will grasp?
Lauren:  I like to write strong people who overcome stuff. Heroines who are strong and self-sufficient who may end up with bossy alpha males, but you never doubt they’re there willingly.

There are lots of types of people out there. Most of them deserve a story and a happily ever after. Everyone has baggage. Everyone is broken in some way, but your strength isn’t tested when things are easy.




Q14):  Is there a question that you have always wanted to be asked in an interview but have never been asked?  How would you answer that question? 

Lauren:  I’ve been asked so many great questions I have to say, not really!

Q15):  Is there anything specific you would like to say to your readers while we have you here today?
Lauren:  Just thank you all so very much for the love and support you’ve shown me over the years. This can be a scary business and without the care of your friends and readers it’s a lot harder.

Book Monster Reviews/LITERAL ADDICTION:  Lauren, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to be with us today!  We'd love to have you back in 2012 to help you promote all of your new releases.
Lauren {closing comments}: Thank you for having me and for taking the time to come up with this awesome interview!

To find out more about Lauren and keep up with all those amazing books she has, you can find her at the following sites:
*************************************************************
CONTEST:  Lauren is giving away a signed copy of her new release "Heart of Darkness" to one Book Monster and one Literal Addict.
So don't forget to drop by the LITERAL ADDICTION website (http://www.literaladdiction.com/) and follow the directions and links to enter their contest as well!! 
To Enter:  Make sure you are a member of the Book Monster Blog (by clicking on the "JOIN THIS SITE" button on the top left hand corner of blog apge) and then post a comment to the interview with your email address. 
*Any comments without an email address will NOT be entered into drawing.

GOOD LUCK!!!!

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Q&A Interview and Giveaway with Cat Adams

Cat Adams Interview

Hello Literal Addicts and Book Monsters! LITERAL ADDICTION and Book Monster Reviews are very pleased to welcome Cat Adams to our sites today.

Cat Adams is the pseudonym for the dynamic duo of CT (Cie) Adams and Cathy Clamp.
They began writing as a team in 1997 and quickly learned that their individual talents in writing created a dynamite combination in historical and paranormal novels. 
Cathy resides in the Texas Hill Country with her husband, dogs, cats and 24 Boer/Spanish cross goats.  Cie is currently relocating to the Denver Metro area with her dog and cats.
They love reading fan mail and anticipate a long and fruitful writing career (which we are VERY happy to hear!). 
Cie and Cathy are the proud creators of the BLOOD SINGER series (as Cat Adams) as well as the THRALL Trilogy and TALE OF THE SAZI series (as CT Adams and Cathy Clamp).

If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading the magical novels of Cat Adams/CT Adams and Cathy Clamp yet, we definitely recommend that you do! 

The BLOOD SINGER series currently has 3 books (“Blood Song”, “Siren Song”, & “Demon Song”) with the 4th book, “The Isis Collar”, due out in March of 2012.    

The THRALL Trilogy is of course 3 books – “Touch of Evil”, “Touch of Madness”, and “Touch of Darkness”, and the TALE OF THE SAZI series currently has  8 installments (“Hunter’s Moon”, “Moon’s Web”, “Captive Moon”, “Howling Moon”, “Moon’s Fury”, “Timeless Moon”, “Cold Moon Rising”, and “Serpent Moon”). 

To catch you up on the series we'll give you a brief synopsis of the first and most recent in each of the series….

"Blood Song" synopsis - 

Bodyguard Celia Graves has definitely accepted her share of weird assignments, both human and supernatural. But her newest job takes the cake. Guarding a Prince from terrorists and religious fundamentalists is hard enough, but it seems like the entire supernatural world is after this guy too. When she is betrayed by those she is employed to help, and everything goes horribly wrong, Celia wakes to find herself transformed.

Neither human nor vampire, Celia has become an Abomination—something that should not exist—and now both human and supernatural alike want her dead. With the help of a few loyal friends—a sexy mage, a powerful werewolf, and a psychic cop—Celia does her best to stay alive. On the run from her enemies, Celia must try to discover who is behind her transformation…before it’s too late.


"Demon Song" synopsis - 

In a world where magic is real and the supernatural is almost normal, bodyguard Celia Graves has survived a vampire attack which made her a half-vampire and awakened her latent Siren abilities. She’s battled a Siren Queen to the death and twice faced down a demon that wants to kill her--slowly. She’s also had her heart broken--twice--by her old flame, magician Bruno DeLuca.

Perhaps the worst thing was the discovery that Celia’s life has been warped by a curse laid on her during childhood--the cause of everything from the death of her little sister to the murder of her best friend the same night that Celia became an Abomination.

An ancient rift between the demonic dimension and our own--sealed during the destruction of Atlantis--begins to open, threatening to loose all the demons of hell on humanity (including the one personally bent on destroying Celia). Celia’s hellish recent experiences have given her the unique combination of abilities needed to close the rift. But to overcome the curse, which nearly guarantees her failure, she’ll need to join forces with people she no longer trusts...and put people she has come to care about directly in harm’s way.

"Hunter’s Moon" synopsis -

Sue Quentin has reached the end of her rope-she's desperate, and there's only one way out. Her plan doesn't include falling for Tony, the mysterious hit man she hires. He listens when she speaks and somehow convinces her that maybe her problems aren't entirely insurmountable. He even thinks her little potbelly is sexy. So he's a werewolf--everyone has flaws!

Sue enjoys being coddled by Tony, and, for his part, Tony likes the way Sue moans when he touches her. She begins to think she and Tony might have a shot at a future together, despite his unorthodox profession . . . and even though she doesn't know his real name.

But when Tony's enemies-not all of whom are fully human-decide Sue makes a perfect target, will Tony risk letting his darker side out during the day to save her?
"Serpent Moon" synopsis -

Eric Thompson’s wolf howl can ruin electronics and send aircraft tumbling from the sky. Considered dangerous even by his fellow Sazi, Eric has become a lone wolf, living in self-imposed isolation. Yet when the very foundations of Sazi life come under attack, Eric knows he must defend his fellow shapeshifters at any cost.

Attacked by a band of vicious Sazi, Holly Sanchez should have died. Instead, she survives, emerging as a powerful Sazi healer. Sent to return Eric to the Sazi world he rejected, Holly finds herself by his side as the lone wolf tracks the monster that is killing the Sazi. Holly soon realizes she must make a choice—between a Sazi life with Eric, and life as a “normal” human being. But first, she must survive long enough to make that choice—and she must save her people, and the world, from evil.



"Touch of Evil" synopsis -

Kate Reilly has a hard time trusting people.

Six years ago, the love of her life turned her over to the vampire parasites who call themselves the Thrall. Katie survives the powerful bite of the master parasite only to discover that the Thrall's venom, coupled with her own natural psychic ability, has transformed her. Now she is next in line to be the Thrall Queen--and each day might be her last as a human.

Tom, a handsome firefighter, arouses all of Katie's dormant senses, but her heart shies away. After Dylan's betrayal, how can she trust any man--even a seemingly perfect and terribly sexy werewolf?

Tom's sincerity--and sex appeal--begins to wear down Katie's defenses. But his increasingly insistent charm hides a potentially deadly secret: his werewolf pack is hiding the one person who can stop the Thrall from completing Katie's transformation into Queen--and they won't give her up.

Touch of Darkness" synopsis -

KNOW YOUR ENEMIES
It’s good advice—and Kate always thought she did. But everything has changed: there’s a new force at the head of the Thrall collective. A force brilliant enough and ruthless enough to hide its sinister plan behind humanitarian work—building and funding halfway houses to ease the victims of drugs and the Thrall back into society.
And then Kate discovers that another part of the plan is rescinding the rules of fair play by which the Thrall have always dealt with humans. Kate is no longer Not Prey. Now she is just like everyone else: Prey.
Uncovering the plot is a start, but stopping it is another thing entirely. Kate must not only call on all of her own resources, but all of those that belong to her werewolf boyfriend Tom. But the Thrall collective has a brand new way of getting to Kate: a very personal series of attacks designed to tear her from Tom. Kate has to decide: save her relationship with Tom, or save the future from the Thrall?

Yes, we know you’re all clamoring to find and get the books, but for now, let's find out more about the dynamic duo behind these incredible series….


LITERAL ADDICTION/Book Monster Reviews:  Hello Cie and Cathy!  We’re so happy to have you with us today!

Cie{opening comments}:
It’s a real pleasure being here.  We enjoy having as much contact with readers as we can.  Unfortunately, life doesn’t always cooperate when you’re on deadlines.  But it is a wonderful problem to have, knowing that there are more books in the pipeline.
Cathy{opening comments}: Thrilled to visit you and your readers. We really enjoy chatting with our fans! :D

LITERAL ADDICTION/Book Monster Reviews:  We always like to start out by getting to know our guest authors a little bit better.

Q1):   Can you tell us 3 things about yourselves that we can't find out on the internet, in your bio, etc?

Cie:  I have been struck by lightning, bitten by a black widow spider, and am seriously addicted to Pepsi and chocolate.

Cathy: Gosh, there’s so little about me out there, that should be easy. LOL! Let’s see, I am a paralegal who is a real estate geek, used to be a competition weightlifter and briefly (VERY briefly) held the Colorado state record in the bench press in my weight division (back when I was a lot younger . . . and lighter. Heh.) I do old fashioned embroidery for fun when I have time (not cross-stitch, but the ornate kind with satin stitch and French knots) and I like to do canning of vegetables and jelly.

2)  How long have each of you been writing, and what genre did you start out writing in?

Cie:  I’ve been writing since I learned to read.  It’s what I always “wanted to be when I grew up.”  It is very exciting to actually get to live your dreams.  Mostly as a child I wrote (really, really bad) science fiction and fantasy.  I still love mysteries, fantasy, urban fantasy---I’m just better at it.  LOL.

Cathy: I, on the other hand, didn’t start writing until I met Cie. I was always good at legal writing but had never tried my hand at fiction. Turned out I was good at it. Go figure.

3)  What made you decide to team up?

Cie:  We were working in the same law office and discussed writing, books we were reading, the books I was writing.  It just sort of evolved from there.  At least that’s how I remember it.

Cathy: Pretty much what Cie said. It sort of evolved from me being a sounding board to us being critique partners and then writing partners.

4)  How does the writing process work between the two of you?

Cie:  We discuss the basis of a book ahead of time, character development, world building and plot.  Once we have the basics down, one of us will write the first draft and give it to the other, who will edit the heck out of it and pass it back to the first person, who accepts or rejects the changes.  Then it’s off to the editor.

Cathy: Yep. What she said. :)

5)  Do either of you have any interesting writing quirks, or things that you must have with you to begin the writing process?

Cie:  I am sadly quirkless.  I just put myself in my office, butt in chair.  It is a little tricky keeping the cats from walking on the keyboard, but other than that, BORING.
Cathy: My writing quirk is that I am a serious plotter and a very visual writer. I MUST see a scene from the book in my head like a movie, in order to write it down. All I really do are transcriptions of the video in my mind.
6)  Who are some of your favorite authors and series respectively?

Cie:  I am a seriously avid reader!  I love so many writers in a wide variety of genres.  So, this is far from an exhaustive list – Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris, Dick Francis, Robert B. Parker, Neil Gaiman, Elizabeth Peters, Rachel Caine, Jackie Kessler, Melanie Rawn, Mercedes Lackey . . . (I’d better stop now, or we’ll never finish this interview)

Cathy: Also a big Jim Butcher fan, and Rachel Caine, Jackie Kessler and Mercedes Lackey. Add to mine Laurell K. Hamilton, Lori Avocato, Heather Brewer, Kim Harrison, Clive Cussler, Robert Ludlum and a host of other thriller authors. Oh, and Rex Stout and Agatha Christie!

7)  What are some of your hobbies, or things that you each enjoy when you’re not writing or taking care of other author business?

Cie:  I have a “day job” so spare time is at a premium.  But I love creating things, painting, knitting, sewing, etc.  I love to read.  And I am always puttering around trying my hand at home improvement projects (with mixed success).

Cathy: My day job in law is my first love. I tend to curl up with the latest in land use laws when I find time. Yeah, I know. I’m weird. I also play a lot of board games and video games with my Hubby at home. I have an entire closet in the house devoted to stacks of board games. I have a few really rare ones from the 1800s, which I love to play. Oh, and I read comic books and Anime. I don’t “collect” them or keep them in careful plastic sleeves. I just read them and toss them in the corner.

8)  If you each could spend the day with any one of your characters, who would it be for each of you, and what would you want to do?

Cie:  If it was the day, probably Celia Graves or Kate Reilly.  If it was the night – Raven Ramirez.  LOL.

Cathy: Tony Giodone. He’s really how I imagine myself as male. :)




9)  If you could be a paranormal being, which one would each of you choose and why?

Cie:  Probably a Harry Dresden-style Wizard.  Or a were-cat of some sort.  That way I could still have a somewhat normal life in addition to the paranormal goodies.

Cathy: Witch. Definitely a witch.

10)  What is the best part of writing as a duo?  What are the hardest parts?

Cie:  You can share the workload.  There is an amazing amount of work involved in writing.  It’s not just putting words on paper.  While I love the work, there are only so many hours in a day, and so much energy in a body.  Cathy is an amazing writer and a great person who is willing to work HARD.  I really appreciate it.

As to the hard parts – I have control issues.  So we sometimes have “vigorous discussions” as to which direction we want a series to go in, or how we envision a particular character’s growth.

Cathy: See Cie. LOL!

11)  Do you plan to write any more novels/novellas in the world of the THRALL?

Cie:  We’re always open to the possibility, but there’s limited time.  Still, you never know.  J 

Cathy: I’ve often considered a revisit of the world. There was so much not discussed about the world before Kate became involved with the Thrall. It would be fun.


12)  Can you tell us a little bit about the progression of each of the series that is still ongoing and what we might expect?

Cie:  Spoilers?  You want SPOILERS?  No.  Nope.  Nunh unh.  You’ll have to wait and see.  (INSERT EVIL CACKLE)

Cathy: Well . . . I will say there will be more Sazi books. I’m working on one now in my mind. The visual of the opening is coming together nicely. I will say that the hero is one hand-picked by the readers who took the time to take our online survey. The heroine is someone new to all the books (but she’s the sibling of someone VERY familiar!) [insert second evil cackle...]

13)  Do either of you have a favorite series that you’ve written together?  Why?

Cie:  I love them all, for different reasons.

Cathy: Same for me. Very different realities and I love them all. But Tony has my heart. He’s my fav character.

14)  What question have you always wanted to be asked in an interview, but have never been asked?  How would you each answer your respective questions?

Cie:  Hmnnn.  I can’t think of anything. 

Cathy: I’ve actually always wanted to be asked what I see in my head when I’m plotting. The trick is, it’s hard to explain what I see.  My characters have no faces in my mind until I give them one just before I start to type (yeah, I know---all writers out there may now gasp in shock!) That’s mostly because they’re me when I’m inside them. But I can HEAR them talking. The voices in my head are very real and I can tell a lot about their nationality and size by their voice. I hop into each character—sort of like the old TV series “Quantum Leap.” So in my head, I’m them but I can’t see in the mirror. I only step outside of them when I start to type. Hard to explain, I know.


15)  Is there anything specific each of you would like to say to your readers while we have you here today? 

Cie:  I just want to thank you all for being readers---in general, and of course of our books.  I hope you enjoy our books.  We love hearing from fans, and are always looking to expand our audience.  I’ve loved reading since childhood, and my goal is to give others the kind of escapist pleasure that I get with the books I read.

Cathy: Ditto. I LOVE meeting our fans and talking about the books. It’s a real joy to be able to  wonder “what if” when a fan asks a question we hadn’t considered. Lots of fun. :)

LITERAL ADDICTION/Book Monster Reviews:  Thank you again ladies for taking time out of your busy schedule to chat with us.  We would love to have you back again in 2012 when you unleash “The Isis Collar” on the world, what do you say?
Cie:  I’d LOVE to.  It’s been a real pleasure.

Cathy: Please do contact us again. We are really interested to know what people will think of Celia’s latest adventure!

If you would like to find out more about CT Adams and Cathy Clamp, you can visit them at any of the sites below.





************************************************************
CONTEST:  Cie and Cathy are graciously offering  an autographed ARC of The Isis Collar  to a winner from LITERAL ADDICTION and a winner from Book Monster Reviews.  It won’t be printed for a month or so yet, but it will make a terrific holiday present for someone!

To Enter: Make sure you are a member of the Book Monster Blog (by clicking on the “JOIN THIS SITE” button at the top left hand corner of blog page), and then post a comment on the interview and make sure you leave a valid email address. Any comments without an email address will NOT be entered into drawing. You must also be a follower of the BMR blog. GOOD LUCK!!!!
Don't forget to drop by the LITERAL ADDICTION website (http://www.literaladdiction.com/) and follow the directions and links to enter their contest for an extra chance to win!!!